Abyss, Watching Me – Slipping (New Music)

Abyss, Watching Me have new music! And a new line up!

Since we featured Abyss, Watching Me’s “Trustfall” in January, the Prague-based trio have become a foursome: Tarassenko Nikita, Egor Erushin, Jenny Joey Jensiblack and Martin Krejčík.

“Slipping” is heavy with frustration, from someone who has been there, and done that, and lived to advise against it.

“I come in peace
You don’t need this
I’ve seen it all, through rise and fall
And caught the life slipping”

There’s a sense of franticness in the sound with moments of clarity inside it. There’s a clear loss of faith in something bigger than themselves.

Check out “Slipping” and tell us what you think on Facebook or Twitter. You can also follow Abyss, Watching Me on Facebook.

Kel Burch

Creator and caretaker of Depth Mag, Kel uses her superpowers of empathy, word-weaving, and feeling everything deeply, to immerse herself in music before returning to reality to write about her experience with it. [Loved the read? Shout Kel a latte.]

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.