Harmed – Every Me (New Music)

Though new to cross our radar, Budapest based Harmed have been a band since early 2017. The four piece of Levente Spicze (vocals), Balazs Keresztesi (guitar), Gabor Toth (guitar), and David Szieber (drums) have recently released “Every Me”. The new single follows on from previous single “Jester”, which released early this year.

By way of their sound, Harmed come at the ears without holding anything back, and “Every Me” is no different.  Tangled up in effects of pixelated static and with a firm leash of tight rhythms, “Every Me” opens only at its soaring (yet pummeling) choruses; offering memorability and inspiring repeat listens. Tension otherwise reigns supreme throughout and a sense of urgency keeps energy high.

“You have seen a part of me”

With total alarm in the process, Harmed sonically explore the idea of existence and identity and the role of others in that, and perhaps the fear that comes with recognising how fragile and easily influenced identity is. This rocky exploration is chaotic and brilliant, bringing in electronic shatters and piercing riffs along with crashing beats, making for waves of discomfort to wash over the listener.

Punishing and tense through to its end, a squealing and sharpened digital rain hits the paradoxical idea home: “I am everything and nothing at all / Nothing”.

Needless to say, it’s well worth a ride through this stormy tune! Take it in via YouTube below, or via your favourite streaming places.


Kel Burch

Creator and caretaker of Depth Mag, Kel uses her superpowers of empathy, word-weaving, and feeling everything deeply, to immerse herself in music before returning to reality to write about her experience with it. [Loved the read? Shout Kel a latte.]

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.